Our Reviews Through Checked & Vetted

N

Removal of an old bath/bathroom and complete installation of a walk-in shower-room for an elderly couple.

Right from the beginning Gareth was extremely helpful and thoughtful. He considered the needs of my elderly parents and came up with a beautiful and practical design that made perfect use of the available space. While the work was being carried out, all the tradesmen were considerate and efficient. We were always made aware of what would be happening when, and who would be coming to do the work. As with any building job, there was the odd unexpected hiccup along the way, and these were handled extremely well by the team. Gareth went above and beyond what would normally be expected to make sure the job was completed entirely to our satisfaction, which of course, it was. I would recommend Sebastian Blake without hesitation for any bathroom job – they are a high-quality outfit.

 

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
29 November 2018 – Verified by phone call
N

Complete renovation of old bathroom.

The design was completely different to anything I could have imagined and much more innovative than any of the other designs I was given. The process was a pleasure from beginning to end and the whole team were excellent. Even when they discovered a problem during the build it was dealt with quickly by Gareth and only caused a short delay. Love my new bathroom. I was kept fully informed from start to final inspection. Thanks to Gareth and Caron I now have a stylish bathroom with a definite WOW factor. I am delighted with the end result.

 

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
27 June 2018 – Verified by phone call
N

Bathroom Install after it had been botched

 

Our bathroom had been botched by another local company, which had resulted in an unfinished and non-functioning bathroom after two months of work. After having to settle the job we were able to go to Sebastian’s who was able to not only offer advice but the work was finished to an extremely high standard and done extremely quickly, the previous damage and botched work of the other company was gone. I am extremely happy with the advice that we were given and the items that were recommended and ordered were just as described. Had it not been for Sebastian’s I fear I would have been left without a functioning bathroom and I genuinely wish I had gone with this company from the start. They have shown to be a quality business who take pride in their work and keep their promises. I cannot recommend them enough!

 

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
28 September 2018 – Verified by phone call
N

Complete redesign of bathroom

This has been an amazing transformation! From the start Gareth understood what I was after and he and Caron produced an inspired design that gave me everything I was looking for and more. The installation team were great too. Efficient, skilled and helpful. The quality of the products used and the workmanship to install them was superb. The attention to detail was excellent.

 

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
01 June 2018 – Verified by phone call

Bathroom makeover, including top of the range bath, walk in shower, toilet, flooring, tiling, electrical work, plumbing and decoration.

The best experience I have ever had in doing any home improvements. Well planned, great advice. I never had to lift a finger, everything done as promised, lovely tradesmen and turned up on time and stayed with the project right through (no leaving site to go to other jobs). Everything finished to exceptional standards and great aftercare. About to hire them again to do an en-suite bathroom and cloakroom. I was so impressed. You get what you pay for.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 15 March 2018  – Verified by phone

10/10

Image result for 5 star icons

Complete re-fit of two bathrooms.

Removal of all old furniture, installation of excellent new bathroom fittings, all floor and wall tiling, all electrics and extraction. An absolutely fantastic company to deal with. Both Gareth and Caron took the stress and strain out of the whole project. Very customer orientated and lovely people too. Recommended.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 22 May 2018  – Verified by phone call

10/10

Image result for 5 star icons

Refurbish two rooms into one; small toilet and main bathroom in a Victorian house.

A very professional job from the first meeting in the showroom with Gareth and Caron. The contractors worked efficiently and took great pride in a job well done. Gareth made daily site visits to ensure worked progressed to the standard promised and was able to advise on any issues as they arose. A thorough final snagging check was undertaken, with small issues addressed.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 6 October 2017  – Verified by phone call

10/10

Image result for 5 star icons

Complete bathroom renovation

Sebastian Blake gave exceptional quality workmanship with attention to detail throughout the refurbishment. They kept to schedule and we were informed daily on the arrival of the various specialist tradesmen. It has exceeded our expectations and we are very happy with the finished look.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 20 April 2018  – Verified by phone call

10/10

Image result for 5 star icons

View all of our Reviews at checkedandvetted.com

Book an appointment with us

Simply fill out a few details below and one of our team will be in touch shortly to arrange an appointment with you.

7 + 12 =

115 High Street, Gosforth, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 1HA

0191 223 6001

design@sebastian-blake.com


Monday to Friday 9:30 – 5:30 and Saturday 10:00 – 4:00. Closed Sundays and Bank Holidays.

 Registered in England. Company Number 10475134.

Brands